The Perpetual State of Things

March 2014

I was introduced to a guy,

He got my number; but I kept my guard up.

After a week, he dated someone new.

 

September 2014

I met a guy.

We became social-media friends; but I still keep my guard up.

After a month I found out he had been seeing someone else.

 

January 2015

I hang out with a guy,

We had something because I finally let my guard down.

After a couple of months I found out he had a girlfriend.

 

June 2015

A guy asked me out;

After thirty days he had a girlfriend.

Is this seriously going to keep happening?

 

2 thoughts on “The Perpetual State of Things

Leave a Reply

